By default, we only sync emails with contacts who are registered in your CRM. Thrive can also create new contacts for you and keep track of their communication. Read on to find out more details.
- Existing CRM Contacts
- New Contacts
- Internal Communication
- Past/Old emails
- Personal emails
- Excluding certain emails
Existing CRM Contacts
Once per hour, Thrive automatically analyses the conversations in your email account and checks which of these conversations are with leads or contacts that exist in your CRM. These emails, incoming as well as outgoing, are automatically saved with this person in the CRM. That means that you will see the emails in the activity history of the contact as well as the account it is related to.
Our Artificial intelligence can automatically create new Salesforce contacts for you. If we detect that a certain conversation could be a potential new lead, we will add this person to a list of potential new customers. Once per week we will send you a notification to verify which customers need to be added. This means you keep full control while saving hours of copy-pasting contact details.
By default all internal communication is ignored. Colleagues are defined as people with the same domain as you have. If your company uses multiple domains, just send us a support request by clicking on the help button at the bottom of the page and we will take care of it.
Retrieving Old Emails
Thrive only syncs incoming and out-coming emails from the moment you sign up. If you require a historic sync, we offer the possibility to sync up to 2 years worth of email history. If you would like to have all past conversations in one place in your CRM, just send us a request through the help button and we will get back to you to discuss your requirements.
No, Thrive does not sync personal emails. This is because:
- Thrive only syncs emails that have a matching Salesforce contact, which assures there is always a business relation in place.
- Before Thrive adds new contacts, we ask for your permission. You stay in control!
The idea of Thrive is that all emails with customers should be saved in the CRM. One of the major issues with CRMs today is that more than half of the updates never gets registered. If someone is a customer, any communication is relevant, even if this is about a support request or the next christmas party.
However, should an email be of sensitive nature, we offer the possibility to exclude it/ignore it. To do so, simply add firstname.lastname@example.org in the bcc of the email and we will ignore it. We recommend however to avoid this as much as you can.